Compare
Zuyu vs Glapp: Dose-Cycle Analysis and Supply Management, or a Private Record
Updated 22 September 2026.
Glapp is the most feature-dense recent entrant in GLP-1 tracking, and it is built around an idea most apps in this category do not commit to: that the week after an injection has a shape, and that everything else you log should be read against that shape.
Zuyu is built around a different moment: the appointment, and the fact that you will not remember the last six weeks accurately when you get there.
Weighing more than two apps? See the full GLP-1 tracker app comparison.
Side by side
| Zuyu | Glapp | |
|---|---|---|
| Account | Not required, on either platform | Built around an account for cross-device sync |
| Storage | On the device, encrypted; not transmitted | Cloud sync |
| Health data linked to identity (Apple label) | No | Yes |
| Privacy policy retrievable | Yes, published as readable pages | Its policy and terms pages could not be read, see below |
| Dose and injection logging | Yes | Yes, including split doses |
| Injection-site tracking | Yes, free tier, with a body-map view | Yes, with rotation |
| Side effects | Yes | Yes, plus hunger, cravings, mood, energy, sleep |
| Weight and body measurements | Weight only | Weight, charted by dose level |
| Supply and refills | Records quantity, refill date, threshold; projection in Plus | Vials, pens, concentration, volume, expiry dates, automatic deduction per dose, run-out forecast |
| Medication-level / dosing-rhythm chart | Yes, an estimated medication-presence chart, shown in the app | Yes, plus a widget and an Apple Watch view |
| Clinical-trial benchmarking | Not offered | Yes, per its store listing |
| Research search | Not offered | Yes |
| Food logging | Not offered | Positions itself alongside a calorie app rather than replacing one |
| Clinician PDF report | Yes, in Plus | Weekly progress reports described as something to review with a provider; export not stated |
| Raw data export | Free on every plan | Not stated |
| Voice check-ins | Yes, processed on-device | Not stated |
| Apple Health / Health Connect | Not offered | Yes, both; reads and writes weight |
| Platforms | iPhone, Android | iPhone, Android, Apple Watch |
| Minimum iOS | 15.1 | 17.0 |
| App size (iPhone) | 33.7 MB | 125.2 MB |
| Published price | $9.99/mo, $59.99/yr | Max at $4.99/week, $9.99/month, $39.99/year |
| Clinician report / PDF export | Yes (Plus) | Not verified |
Where Glapp is clearly better
Supply logistics. This is not a close call. Glapp tracks vials and pens, their concentration and volume, remaining doses and clicks, and beyond-use dates; it deducts automatically as you log each shot and forecasts when you will run out. Zuyu records supply, quantity on hand, refill date, a low-supply threshold, attributed to a medication, and projects how long it lasts in the paid tier. That is useful. It is not the same thing. If you are managing compounded vials and expiry windows, Glapp is built for the job and Zuyu is not.
The dose cycle as an organising idea. Glapp models an estimated medication-level curve and forecasts the phases of the week, then ties hunger, energy, sleep and side effects back to where you sit in that cycle. It also benchmarks your progress against clinical-trial data, per its own store listing, and offers a search over published research. Zuyu records how a day went and where it fell relative to your medication day; it does not model or forecast.
Reach across Apple devices. A genuine Apple Watch app, nothing else in this category comparison has one. Zuyu's App Store listing is iPhone only.
Integrations. Apple Health both ways for weight, and Health Connect on Android. Zuyu offers neither.
Where the two diverge structurally
Where your record lives. Glapp's design point is that your log follows you across phone and Watch, which requires an account and a server. Its App Store privacy label declares no cross-app tracking, which is to its credit, but does declare health data, email address, name and user ID linked to your identity, as any synced product must.
Zuyu makes the opposite trade. Its privacy policy states health entries are not transmitted to Nb41 Labs and that the app does not use iCloud Drive, CloudKit or any other cloud service to store or synchronize entries, and it names the two processors it does use: Sentry for crash diagnostics and RevenueCat for subscriptions.
The consequence is plain: Glapp can put your record on multiple devices and Zuyu cannot. The trade is between cross-device access and having no server-side copy at all.
What we could not check, and why we are telling you. When we checked these apps on 22 September 2026, Glapp's privacy policy, health-data policy and terms of use would not load as readable text for us. That means we cannot tell you what Glapp says about encryption at rest, how long it keeps data, which companies process it, or which country its servers are in. We are not treating that as evidence of anything, pages fail to load for ordinary technical reasons, but for a synced health app those are the questions worth having answered, and we could not answer them. If you are choosing Glapp, read those pages yourself first.
One related detail worth reading carefully rather than skimming: Glapp's Play listing states that it follows principles commonly applied in HIPAA and ISO 27001 compliant health products. That is a statement about resembling those principles, not a claim to hold either certification.
Voice. Zuyu's check-ins can be spoken, and the recognition is stated to run on the device. That is a deliberately smaller promise than Glapp's, which is that everything you log reaches every device you own. Glapp does not state anything about voice input in either direction.
The deliverable at the end. Glapp produces weekly progress reports and describes them as something to review with a healthcare provider, but does not describe a mechanism for exporting or sending them, and we found no mention of PDF or CSV export in any of its published materials, so Glapp is "not verified" rather than "no" on this point. Zuyu's paid tier is that deliverable: a clinician report across 7 days, 30 days and since your last visit, with PDF, print and share, plus a report archive, and raw export of everything you have logged included in the free tier. What you log is assembled into a document you can view, share and print, as shipped today in Plus; it organizes your entries and is not a clinical interpretation of them.

Pricing
Zuyu: free tier, then Plus at $9.99 per month or $59.99 per year.
Glapp: free to download, with Glapp Max at $4.99 per week, $9.99 per month or $39.99 per year on the App Store listing. This is one of the clearer competitor pricing structures in the category, most rivals show several concurrent prices for the same product, and Glapp does not. What we could not establish is what the free tier includes: beyond milestones and predictions being Max features, the split is not published anywhere we could read.
Which may fit you
Choose Glapp if you are managing vials, pens and expiry dates and want the app to do that bookkeeping; if you want an estimated medication-level curve and a forecast of how the week will feel; if you want your log on a Watch and a phone at once; or if Apple Health and Health Connect integration matters. It is the more powerful analytical product, and by some distance.
Choose Zuyu if you would rather have no account and no server involved at all; if you want a clinician report you can hand over; if you want export free on every plan; if you want voice logging processed on the phone; or if you are on an older iPhone, iOS 15.1 against Glapp's iOS 17.0, or short on storage.
A fair summary: Glapp is the better instrument. Zuyu is the more contained record. If you want to study your own physiology between appointments, Glapp does more. If you want a private log and a good twenty minutes with your clinician, that is what Zuyu is for.
Questions people ask
- Does Glapp require an account?
- Glapp is built around an account for cross-device sync, and its App Store privacy label declares an email address, name and user ID linked to your identity. Whether the app can be used at all without signing in is not something we could establish from published materials. Zuyu requires no account on either platform.
- Which handles supply and refills better?
- Glapp, clearly. It tracks vials and pens down to concentration, volume and expiry, deducts as you log, and forecasts run-out. Zuyu records supply and projects duration in its paid tier, which is a simpler feature.
- Can I export my data from Glapp?
- We found no mention of export in its published materials, in either direction. Its policy pages did not load for us, so this is genuinely unknown rather than answered. Zuyu includes raw export of everything you have logged on every plan.
- Is Glapp HIPAA compliant?
- Its Play listing states that it follows principles commonly applied in HIPAA and ISO 27001 compliant products. That is not a claim to be compliant with either. Zuyu states plainly that Nb41 Labs does not claim HIPAA compliance.
- Does Zuyu have an Apple Watch app?
- No. Zuyu's App Store listing covers iPhone and iPod touch. Glapp has a Watch app that shows dose phase, medication level and time to the next shot.
Health disclaimer. Zuyu is an organizational and appointment-preparation tool. It is not a medical device. It does not diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any medical condition, it does not prescribe or recommend dose changes, and it does not replace professional judgment or medical advice. Always consult your healthcare provider before making any decision about your treatment. Zuyu is intended for adults 18 and over.
Glapp information was taken from its live App Store and Google Play listings and its website, most recently re-checked 22 September 2026. Glapp is a trademark of its owner and is not affiliated with Zuyu or Nb41 Labs LLC.
See how Zuyu and Shotsy compare, the other app here with a medication-level chart.
Try Zuyu
No account, no card, nothing to sign up for. Entries stay on your phone in an encrypted database, and raw export is included on every plan.
Essential is free. No account. United States. Adults 18 and over.
